Page 1 of 1

Will I lose any information when I upgrade my database?

PostPosted: September 5th, 2008, 3:56 pm
by Talisha Melluish
Keywords: upgrade, database, upgrading database

Upgrading your database will not cause you to lose any information previously saved into your database. If you suspect that you may be missing information after an upgrade, please call TDR Technical Support for assistance discovering where it is stored in the new version of the software. If the new features of the software are undesired, it is possible to uninstall Progeny and return to the previous version using the automatic backups created by Progeny (this will require the use of your previous installation CD).

If you experience any other trouble or are unsure of how to access the backup of your database from your computer, please contact TDR Technical Support at (530)226-9353.